Skip to main content

Chelmer Gate

Activities

Young Volunteers

Wednesdays Monthly 6-8pm

A group to help young people find volunteering opportunities within their community.

For more information contact Emma Cavanagh emma.cavanagh@essex.gov.uk 07717 814472

Quirky Squad

Contact Anastasia Meredith Anastasia.meredith@essex.gov.uk

Plan B

A free 10 week employability course for 16-24 year olds. Supporting you into a job or training.

Find out more about Plan B 

please contact Bojan Stankovic email raising.attainment@essex.gov.uk or call 033303 22800

Mid Leaving and After Care Drop In

Friday 10am to 3pm drop in session with help on job searching, emotional wellbeing workshops, cv preparation advice and sexual health advice for those based or have been living in mid-Essex.

To find out more contact Glen Cameron email glen.cameron@essex.gov.uk

Work Experience Shop

Shop for young people for young people seeking work experience opportunities in Essex.

To find out more please email wex@essex.gov.uk

The Duke of Edinburgh's Award 

Wednesdays 7pm to 9.30pm

A session where you can take part in the Duke of Edinburgh's Award at Bronze level. It is an exciting programme for young people aged between 14 and 25.

Find out more about The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award or contact us at: youth.work@essex.gov.uk or on: 033303 22800

Life@180

11.30am to 2.45pm

To find out more contact Ben Gardiner email ben.gardiner@lifecc.org.uk or Keith Jackson email keith.jackson@lifecc.org.uk, or call 01245 238855

Accessibility

Information on access to Chelmer Gate Youth Centre can be found on AccessAble, formerly Disabled Go.

 

Chelmer Gate
193 Moulsham Street
Chelmsford
CM2 0LG